The Academic Board evaluates the academic quality and rigour of the programme; they also make recommendations on academic policies and curriculum as needed.

The Examination Board evaluates the suitability of the assessment method of the programme and the professional standard of the graduate year students, along with their suitability to be awarded the Professional Diploma.

ITI’s Board members are drawn from renowned academia and cultural practice fields worldwide.


Academic Board 2020–2023

Prof Erik Ehn

Visiting Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, University of New Mexico

Dr Quah Sy Ren

Associate Professor, School of Humanities, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore  

Dr Frances Barbe

Associate Dean (Performance), Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts


Examination Board 2020–2023

Mr Aarne Neeme, AM (Order of Australia)

Director and educator

Dr Paul Rae

Associate Professor, Head of School of Culture and Communication, University of Melbourne

Mr Noushad Mohamed Kunju

Director, actor and educator
Associate Professor, Department of Theatre Arts, Sarojini Naidu School of Arts & Communication, University of Hyderabad

Mr Peter Sau

Director, actor and educator

Mr Nelson Chia

Artistic Director, Nine Years Theatre, Singapore